Join Inform Fareham button
  Road signs M27 Traffic queue Rape field 20 Thousand cars Funtley 10 Thousand houses

Local Election Nominees


Borough councillors

Ward Candidate Representing Ward Candidate Representing
Fareham East Tom Davies Conservative Portchester East Hugh Sach Conservative
Adam Arnold Labour Callum Wright Conservative
Sean Evans Lib Dem Andrew Mooney Labour
    Leslie Rickets Labour
Gerry Kelly Lib Dem
Roger Price Lib Dem
Fareham North Pamela Bryant Conservative Portchester West Susan Bell Conservative
David Harrison Green James Webb Labour
Emma Copeland Labour Jean Kelly Lib Dem
Joe Dalby Lib Dem    
Fareham North West Peter Davies Conservative Sarisbury Sean Woodward Conservative
David Whittingham Independent Melanie Lunn Labour
Matthew Randall Labour Sophie Foster-Reed Lib Dem
Benjamin Powell Lib Dem    
Fareham South Geoff Fazackerley Conservative Stubbington Pal Hayre Conservative
Nick Lyle Green Lindsay Brown Labour
Richard Ryan Labour Jim Forrest Lib Dem
James Palmer Lib Dem Andy Annear UKIP
Fareham West Leslie Keeble Conservative Titchfield Connie Hockley Conservative
Paul King Labour Michael Prior Labour
Rowena Palmer Lib Dem Gillian Underwood Lib Dem
Hill Head Steve Dugan Conservative Titchfield Common Karen Healey Conservative
Kevin Kearslake Labour Jack Englefield Independent
Alex Brims Lib Dem Antony Ferraro Labour
Locks Heath Susan Bayford Conservative Warsash Trevor Cartwright, MBE Conservative
Nicholas Knight Labour Nicola Moore Labour
Peter Davison Lib Dem Guy Benson Lib Dem
Park Gate Ian Bastable Conservative  
James Carr Labour  

I never realised Cllr. Woodward was this old


Link to an article in the Daily Echo

Funny that CPRE's campaign for a greenbelt in South Hampshire has been going on for about 60 years, yet all of a sudden it has become Cllr. Woodward's campaign. Talk about trying to take the credit for somebody else's hard work. Had he any real feeling for this cause rather than just the one that the current political climate requires in light of the unpopularity of his and PUSH's plans and the fact that there is a local election due in a couple of months time, then he would have tried to reduce the obscene amount of developments that his PUSH hat required rather than just accept them without consulting us.

Out of interest has anybody come across Cllr. Woodward's campaign for a green belt in Fareham? Many times has he stated that 'There is no green belt in South Hampshire' yet all of a sudden he is grateful that CPRE is supporting HIS campaign. It's amazing how this only seems to have come to light since CPRE created their petition for ALL of the local Councils Great Pooh-Bars to think about the environment and ecology of the local area. Could it be that public pressure is starting to tell?

CPRE's petition is still open and can be found here. Now with nearly 11,200 signatures.


Christopher Wood resigns as councillor for Stubbington - 26-09-2017

 Link to The News article
Yesterday I resigned as a Fareham Borough Councillor and as Deputy Mayor. I leave my position with a very heavy heart because I have loved being a Councillor for the last four and a half years, however circumstances are such that I don't believe I am able to continue. I'm very sorry to those who have supported me.
  Link to Chris's personal statment on Facebook

County councillors

Ward Councillors e-mail Home Page Ward Councillors e-mail Home Page
Crofton Pal Hayre Conservative Sarisbury Seán Woodward Conservative
Fareham Peter Latham Conservative Titchfield Geoffrey Hockley Conservative
Town Fred Birkett Conservative
Warsash Keith Evans Conservative Portchester Roger Price Liberal Democrat

Committee Membership

Leisure and Community Streetscene Policy Development and Review Health and Public Protection Policy Development and Review
Councillor Susan Bayford Councillor Simon Martin Councillor Michael Ford, JP
Councillor Michael Ford, JP Councillor Leslie Keeble Councillor Tina Ellis
Councillor Sarah Pankhurst Councillor Jonathan Butts Councillor Keith Barton
Councillor Dennis Steadman Councillor Leslie Keeble Councillor Fred Birkett
Councillor Katrina Trott Councillor Jack Englefield Councillor Maryam Brady
Councillor Louise Clubley Councillor Geoff Fazackarley Councillor Pamela Bryant
Councillor Connie Hockley Councillor Roger Price, JP Councillor Jack Englefield
Councillor Geoff Fazackarley  
Councillor Roger Price, JP  

Planning Scrutiny Board Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Councillor Nick Walker Councillor Susan Bayford Councillor Pamela Bryant
Councillor Christopher Wood Councillor Simon Martin Councillor Sarah Pankhurst
Councillor Brian Bayford Councillor Fred Birkett Councillor Susan Bayford
Councillor Trevor Cartwright, MBE Councillor Pamela Bryant Councillor Susan Bell
Councillor Peter Davies Councillor Shaun Cunningham Councillor Fred Birkett
Councillor Keith Evans Councillor Michael Ford, JP Councillor Trevor Cartwright, MBE
Councillor Michael Ford, JP Councillor Connie Hockley Councillor Tina Ellis
Councillor Arthur Mandry Councillor Sarah Pankhurst Councillor Michael Ford, JP
Councillor Roger Price, JP   Councillor Carolyn Heneghan
    Councillor Leslie Keeble
    Councillor Arthur Mandry
    Councillor Kay Mandry
    Councillor Roger Price, JP
    Councillor Katrina Trott

Housing Policy Development and Review Audit and Governance
Councillor Fred Birkett Councillor Jonathan Butts
Councillor Brian Bayford Councillor Peter Davies
Councillor Maryam Brady Councillor Simon Martin
Councillor Carolyn Heneghan Councillor Maryam Brady
Councillor Connie Hockley Councillor Tina Ellis
Councillor Sarah Pankhurst Councillor Tiffany Harper
Councillor Dennis Steadman Councillor Kay Mandry

Police and Crime commisioner is Michael Lane
- Conservative - Contact details

Fareham Wards


Inform Fareham Focus Group   

Follow Inform Fareham on Facebookacebook Join Inform Fareham now Watch videos about local governance

Sitemap & Page Revisions.   Terms of Use.   Privacy